# ANFANCHANP UNE 6-8, 2025

**TPC WISCONSIN • MADISON • WI** 

# 2025 FAST FACTS

# EVENT TITLE

American Family Insurance Championship

# DATES

June 6-8: 2025 competition play

# PAST EVENTS

2024: June 7-9 2023: June 9-11 2022: June 10-12 2021: June 11-13 2020: Cancelled due to COVID-19 2019: June 14-23 2018: June 18-24 2017: June 19-25 2016: June 20-26

# COURSE

TPC Wisconsin 1659 Players Drive, Madison, Wisconsin 53704 The former Cherokee Country Club was reopened in August 2023 as the 30th TPC Network Golf Club in the world: TPC Wisconsin. PGA TOUR star and Edgerton native Steve Stricker, AmFam Champ player/host led the redesign.

# PLAYER HOST

Steve Stricker

25-time PGA TOUR winner (12 PGA TOUR wins, 17 PGA TOUR Champions wins), chairman of Steve Stricker American Family Insurance Foundation, American Family Insurance brand ambassador, 2017 U.S Presidents Cup captain, 2021 U.S. Ryder Cup champions captain, 2023 Charles Schwab Cup Champion, 2023 Jack Nicklaus Award (Champions Tour player of the year), 2023 Arnold Palmer Award (season money leader), 2023 Byron Nelson Award (season scoring average leader).

#### Steve Stricker AmFam Championship finishes

2024: (-12) tied for 1st at the end of regulation play with Ernie Els. Els won title in the playoff. 2023: (-18) 1st 2022: (-9) tied for 11th 2021: (-9) tied for 7th 2020: Cancelled due to COVID-19 2019: (-15) tied for 1st at end of regulation play with Jerry Kelly and Retief Goosen. Kelly won title in playoff. 2018: 203 (-13) tied for 3rd 2017: 204 (-12) tied for 3rd

# TITLE SPONSOR AND HOST ORGANIZATION

**Title sponsor:** American Family Insurance **Host organization:** Steve Stricker American Family Insurance Foundation

#### **BENEFICIARIES**

Tournament proceeds to the Steve Stricker American Family Insurance Foundation for distribution to American Family Children's Hospital and other charities. A total of \$19.7 million raised and donated via 1,010 grants since 2016.

#### TOURNAMENT PLAY SCHEDULE

Subject to change based on weather **Friday, June 6:** 

- 8:20 a.m.: American Family Children's Hospital ceremonial first tee shot.
- 9:00 a.m.: Teams tee off on holes #1 and #10.
- Pairings of teams TBD.

Saturday, June 7:

- 9:00 a.m.: Teams tee off on holes #1 and #10.
- Pairings of teams determined by previous

#### day's results. Sunday, June 8:

- 9:00 a.m.: Teams tee off on holes #1 and #10.
- Pairings of teams determined by previous
- day's results.

#### FIELD

Team format: 76-player field from PGA TOUR Champions and qualified invitees, 38 teams of two.

#### FORMAT

Team Format; Best Ball and Scramble

#### PURSE

\$3 million, winning team shares \$600,000.

#### PAST CHAMPIONS

2024: Ernie Els, 204, (-12) 2023: Steve Stricker, 198, (-18) 2022: Thongchai Jaidee, 202, (-14) 2021: Jerry Kelly, 202, (-14) 2019: Jerry Kelly 201, (-15) 2018: Scott McCarron 201, (-15) 2017: Fred Couples 201, (-15) 2016: Kirk Triplett 199, (-17)

# **TELEVISION (CST)**

Friday, June 6: 6:00-8:00 p.m. (tape delay) Saturday, June 7: 7:00-9:00 p.m. (tape delay) Sunday, June 8: 7:00-9:00 p.m. (tape delay)

#### **CONCERT HEADLINERS**

2025: Megan Moroney, Clint Black, Emily Ann Roberts 2024: Train and Kingfish 2023: Tyler Hubbard of Florida Georgia Line 2022: Lady A and Boyz II Men 2019: Toby Keith and 38 Special 2018: REO Speedwagon, Sara Evans and DJ Diesel 2017 Darius Rucker

#### OTHER TOURNAMENT EVENTS

Wednesday, June 4: Pro-Am play (sponsors only) Thursday, June 5: Pro-Am play (sponsors only) Friday, June 6: Concert at Breese Stevens Field; doors open at 6 p.m. Saturday, June 7: Celebrity group 2 p.m.; starting on 1st tee Sunday, June 8: Trophy ceremony (18th green), after completion of play at approximately 4 p.m. CT.

#### **CELEBRITY FOURSOMES**

2025: Andy North, Mia Hamm, Justin Herbert, Charles Woodson 2024: Andy North, Michael Phelps, Pat Connaughton, Matt Ryan 2023: Andy North, Derek Jeter, Zach Johnson, Michael Phelps 2022: Andy North, Brett Favre, Derek Jeter, luli Inkster 2021: No celebrity foursome due to COVID-19 restrictions 2020: No celebrity foursome due to cancellation of tournament due to COVID-19 2019: Andy North, Jack Nicklaus, Brett Favre, Toby Keith 2018: Andy North, Derek Jeter, Brett Favre, Lee Trevino 2017: Andy North, Derek Jeter, Brett Favre, **Darius Rucker** 2016: Andy North, Steve Stricker, Brett Favre, Mark Tauscher





